Latest Events

Roundtable of Commonwealth Countries taps directors

Santo Domingo.- The Roundtable of Commonwealth Countries in the Dominican Republic chose its Board of Directors for the 2013-2015 period, with Fernando Gonzalez Nicolas reelected its president .

Also retaining their post will be Roberto Herrera Vice President, Fernando Ranieri, Secretary, Jose Maria Cabral, Treasurer, and Directors Marcos Peña, Campos de Moya, Eduardo Dominguez Imbert, Alvaro Sousa and Jabar Singh.

Elected as representatives of the Honorary Members were British Ambassador Steven Fisher and Bahamas Honorary Consul Hernando Perez Montas.

Founded June 26, 2022, the Roundtable of Commonwealth Countries aims to promote bilateral relations between Dominican Republic and the organization’s 54 nations spread across six continents, as large as Canada, Australia, India, South Africa, Britain, Nigeria, Pakistan, to small ones such as Singapore, Mauritius and Malta.

The region’s countries grouped in the Caribbean Community (CARICOM) also form part of the Commonwealth.

The binational chambers of commerce of Great Britain, Canada, Trinidad and India are also Commonwealth Roundtable members, in addition to multinationals established in the Dominican Republic, headquartered in a Commonwealth nation.

Diplomats representing Commonwealth country assigned in Santo Domingo are honorary members.

Commonwealth countries, which share a language, as well as legal and political systems, an important sources of foreign investment, tourism and a destination for Dominican exports.


img1 img1 img1 img1 img1 img1 img1 img1 img1 img1 img2 img3


Roundtable of the Commonwealth Countries in the DR © 2013
Powered by Rubycom
Frank Felix Miranda Street, corner Luis Scheker Naco,
Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic.